0844 5874525

Luke Namadila
Course was really helpful and Mark "Nobby" Knowles was very Professional about his teaching skills, weapons drills were clear, concise. I would recommend this Course to any person.
Maritime Firearms Competency Course 26th February 2016
Christopher Wight
This is my third time doing Nobbys course its still the best course and only course worth doing as this course gives you a tick in the box for any maritime contract thats out there as not all MFCC are recognised by the big players like Shell etc Nobbys course is recognised by every company. I would not go anywhere else for training. Also be warned this is not attendance course your expected to show safety and competence during the course. Money well spent.
Maritime Firearms Competency Course 26th February 2016
Jaden Thompson
I had a 2 day firearms course bespoked for me by Mark "Nobby" Knowles of Shooting Training Solutions as my intention is to eventually go back into the armed forces this year as a reservist. My Father was 22nd SAS Regiment so naturally I am biased and chose Nobby for his SBS/SAS Background. I can say without any hesitation or doubt that this is by far the most thorough and professional firearms instructor and course in the entire United Kingdom. I have always believed that quality matters so I commend STS to anyone wanting to increase their firearms skills regardless of their industry and I look forward to going back and training with STS every 6 months to get the most I can from Mr Knowles incredible experience amassed over his career in the Special Forces. A full 5 stars from me ! Mr J Thompson API.SAC
Bespoke Firearms Course 23rd February 2016
Jaden Thompson
I had a 2 day firearms course bespoked for me by Mark "Nobby" Knowles of Shooting Training Solutions as my intention is to eventually go back into the armed forces this year as a reservist. My Father was 22nd SAS Regiment so naturally I am biased and chose Nobby for his SBS/SAS Background. I can say without any hesitation or doubt that this is by far the most thorough and professional firearms instructor and course in the entire United Kingdom. I have always believed that quality matters so I commend STS to anyone wanting to increase their firearms skills regardless of their industry and I look forward to going back and training with STS every 6 months to get the most I can from Mr Knowles incredible experience amassed over his career in the Special Forces. A full 5 stars from me ! Mr J Thompson API.SAC
Bespoke Firearms Course 23rd February 2016
Jaden Thompson
I had a 2 day firearms course bespoked for me by Mark "Nobby" Knowles of Shooting Training Solutions as my intention is to eventually go back into the armed forces this year as a reservist. My Father was 22nd SAS Regiment so naturally I am biased and chose Nobby for his SBS/SAS Background. I can say without any hesitation or doubt that this is by far the most thorough and professional firearms instructor and course in the entire United Kingdom. I have always believed that quality matters so I commend STS to anyone wanting to increase their firearms skills regardless of their industry and I look forward to going back and training with STS every 6 months to get the most I can from Mr Knowles incredible experience amassed over his career in the Special Forces. Mr J Thompson API.SAC
Land Based Firearms Training Course 23rd February 2016
Steve Emerson
A great course very informative and given by a very good instructor, Mark Knowles, I would recommend it to anyone who is in the industry.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 23rd February 2016
Amanda Shields
I needed a firearms training course to support my application for a firearms certificate. Following my initial enquiry, Mark came back very promptly with a course which was specifically tailored to my requirements. A date was quickly arranged thereafter. The day was very instructive and confidence-building. The classwork session in the morning was really interesting and practical and was made real by handling weapons and more particularly by Mark's real-life anecdotes. The range session felt safe/controlled, blending concentration with adventure (beats a day in the office hands-down). Most of it was very helpful. A most enjoyable day all round and I would certainly recommend to others.
Bespoke Firearms Course 22nd February 2016
Michael Bartley
Great course and well worth the money. Great value for money. Don't think you will work with a better instructer
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 21st February 2016
Gerard Lawson
A great course and a real value for money Very informative and welcoming ... One could learn from using a different provider at times I am glad I did, as I will no doubt choose this one again
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 21st February 2016
Adam Benfield
I have attended the refresher course at STS now for the last 3 years. The aim is to refresh and test your competency in safe weapon handling. Mark (Nobby) Knowls STS course dose this perfectly. Marks experience and training are excellent and even if you are a little out of practice he will get you up to speed during the days training. Switch on and listen in and he will put you under a little pressure to get you handling all weapon types like a pro. The training comprises of a mix of classroom and range sessions with some up to date int thrown in. The training culminates with a live firing period that is both testing and enjoyable. It is .22 range but the aim is to test your Wpn Handling, Not what calibre you can fire. At the end of the day you will get a certificate from Nobby. I know there are other providers; however having Nobbys name on your certificate carries its weight as well as the ISO 90001 stamp. A excellent day that achieves its aim quickly, effectively, professionally to a high standard with the opportunity to network with others on the course.
Maritime Firearms Competency Course 20th February 2016
Arthur Valentine
This is an excellent course with no faults to give. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to the industry or wanting a refresher.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 20th February 2016
Nigel Hawkes
Excellent course. Another relaxed and enjoyable day at STS. A combination of very good instruction from Mark Knowles and good facilities make for a satisfying day. This year is the third time I have attended Mark's course and every time the standard has been excellent. A variety of weapons were used in different positions. The time on range was very good and not rushed allowing for individuals to practice and improved their skills as much as possible.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 20th February 2016
Paul Dolton
This course is the industry standard of excellence ,Mark Knowles is a Proffessional weapons instructor of a very high standard this is my third course at STS and everytime I come away feeling satisfied in the knowledge ive reached a safe and competent level of weapons safety .Also Mark covers lots of valuable information on Law and the latest technology for keeping weaponry accurate whilst at sea ive tried many other courses but none that reach the bar of this course its the best out there!!!
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 18th February 2016
Alex Little
This is the 3rd time I have attended this course and every time I come away I feel I have been properly refreshed over my firearms competency. Mark is an excellent instructor and I would recommend this course to anyone in the maritime security industry.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 18th February 2016
Joshua Macdowell
Brilliant course, Marks numbered method of teaching is extremely easy to follow and remember. this course covers more than just weapons and will open your eyes on the laws and companies in the industry. would recommend STS courses to anyone inside and outside of maritime security industry.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 9th February 2016
Paul Taylor
Excellent course once again.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 9th February 2016
JP Lagesse
Very intense and high level of training from Mark who took us from complete novices with little firearms experience to a level able to perform to basic competency level on the range. The weekend was broken up with plenty of anecdotes and presentations about special forces, real life situations and weapons generally which we really loved. Mark has been there seen it and done it all his whole career. Mark's standards are nothing short of excellence and he expects this level from his clients / trainees too. That was hard to live up to sometimes due to the intensity of the drill training which you have to master in order to pass. The faster you learn the further he will take you. Would love to do some more training with Mark in the future. There can be no one better. Thanks again.
Bespoke Firearms Course 4th February 2016
Tim Ford
This is the second time I have been on the course and enjoyed it even more than the last . The instruction that mark provides is second to none and you will leave forfilled and that your money has been spent wisely . The facilities, equipment and weapons are well looked after . I would highly recommend shooting training solution Ltd to anyone. And his doesn't make a bad sandwich either . Thanks Tim
Maritime Firearms Competency Course 25th January 2016
Richard Bird
A professional and thorough course giving value for money and unrivalled instruction from Mark "Nobby" Knowles. This is a full on day of well grounded and practical instruction covering a review of current legislation, instruction on a number of different weapon systems found in the MARSEC industry and an afternoon of live firing in the indoor range. The course runs at a good tempo and "Nobby's" depth of knowledge and long experience mean that all pupils receive the best instruction and advice there is in the market today. I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent course and STS to those who are looking to refresh their certificate and skills.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 25th January 2016
Andrew Cromwell
Great fun. Found the course very challenging as was my first time handling weapon systems of this type. Mark was very patient, especially when correcting mistakes and while I didn't expect to become an expert in 2 days I was very happy with the progress I made. well presented, probably the most interesting PowerPoint presentation I have ever seen. Will be looking to return with the aim of perfecting my drill techniques and insuring I am competent and safe when handling any weapon system. I am recommending Mark to anyone I know who is interested in shooting. Thanks again!
Bespoke Firearms Course 18th January 2016
Frederik Hefer
Even before I attended the refresher course I received the top rated service from such a professional. Mark provides good and clear instructions, setting the perfect environment and standards that reflects the high class quality of attending one of Mark's courses.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 18th January 2016
Neil Short
Good instruction, relaxed and a well run course, even after not touching weapons for a couple of years, Mark brings you up to speed quickly and safely.
Maritime Firearms Competency Course 15th January 2016
Liam Owen
Another good visit to Nobby at STS. The day was nice and relaxed but thoroughly professional throughout. Lots of practical work and hands-on with a large variety of weapons (all currently used by PMSC's so all relevant) and a whole afternoon on the range..... With a cheeky little competition shoot to finish the day off nicely. Tea and coffee on tap, a good lunch is provided and the facilities are excellent. If you arrive early then head into town as the costa coffee shop is open from 0700. Cheers Nobby, always a pleasure.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 15th January 2016
Ben Phillips
Third time through Nobby now and probably the last (yeah cheers). Great knowledge on all weapon systems, well structured, good scran and at present, good value for money.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 12th January 2016
Peter Johnstone
This Refresher provides a good balance of theory and practical work delivered in a friendly yet professional manner. The weapon drills taught give you the confidence to operate and fire a large variety of weapons and sighting systems safely. The instructor's knowledge is second to none providing a relaxed learning environment and an enjoyable overall experience.
Maritime Firearms Refresher Course 12th January 2016
123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627